---
title: "Closing a Virtual Account"
source_url: https://docs.rapyd.net/en/closing-a-virtual-account.html
lang: en
---

# Closing a Virtual Account

## How to Close a Virtual Account

> **Warning:**
>
> - A Virtual Account must have the status of **ACT**(active) in order to be deleted.
> - When closing your virtual account, any transferred funds will not be added to your balance.
> - Additionally, please be aware that transferring funds into a close account may result in fee charges. This action is permanent and cannot be undone.

1. Sign in as described in [Accessing the Client Portal](https://docs.rapyd.net/en/accessing-the-client-portal.md "Accessing the Client Portal") and navigate to **My Account** > **Account management**.

   The **Account management** page appears.

   ![image4.png](image/img-5c0e9c4659c04a7722d55e18fe77a38d.png)
2. Click on the row of the Virtual Account you would like to delete.
3. The **Virtual account** details panel appears.

   ![creating-a-virtual-account-flow-9.png](image/img-b6502670ccf87391f8d7bbe362098802.png)
4. You can view the **Status** of the account at the bottom of the panel.
5. To close the Virtual Account, click the **Close account** button.
6. (Optional) Navigate to the row of the Virtual Account you would like to delete. Click on the **Close account** icon.

   ![closing-a-virtual-account-flow.png](image/img-4ce3eed534c4ecb53bb9955f758b1d35.png)
7. The **Close virtual account** dialog box appears.

   ![creating-a-virtual-account-flow-9.png](image/img-b6518659ab76800a7b51e5bde76a95d6.png)
8. Click **Confirm**.
