---
title: "Expiring a Signup Link"
source_url: https://docs.rapyd.net/en/expiring-a-signup-link.html
lang: en
---

# Expiring a Signup Link

You can expire a signup link.

### How to Expire a Signup Link

1. Sign in as described in [Signing In To the Partner Portal](https://docs.rapyd.net/en/signing-in-to-the-partner-portal.md "Signing In To the Partner Portal") and navigate to **Signup links** > **Generated links**.
2. The **Generated links** page appears.

   ![expiring-a-signup-link-flow-1.png](image/img-491e4dde216246eb31a754b3e82aada3.png)
3. Navigate to the row of the signup link you want to expire.
4. Click the **Expire link** icon on the right side of the row.

   ![expiring-a-signup-link-flow-2.png](image/img-dfbf19e999aaea9aede639f4083d3327.png)
5. A window appears.

   ![expiring-a-signup-link-flow-3.png](image/img-786852c83754310b54749af07eb032c2.png)

   > **Warning:**
   >
   > Expiring a signup link will make the link unusable. You cannot use an expired link to sign up a merchant to the Partner Portal. After expiring a signup link, you will have to generate a new link to sign up merchants.
6. Click **Yes**.
7. A success window appears.

   ![expiring-a-signup-link-flow-4.png](image/img-ef76332721e7ad29ee8a29436d0cc186.png)
8. Click **Close**.
