---
title: "Removing a User"
source_url: https://docs.rapyd.net/en/removing-a-user.html
lang: en
---

# Removing a User

You can remove a user from the list of people that can access the Client Portal when the person's responsibilities no longer require it.

This procedure requires Owner or Administrator privileges.

## How to Remove a User

1. Sign in as described in [Accessing the Client Portal](https://docs.rapyd.net/en/accessing-the-client-portal.md "Accessing the Client Portal") and navigate to **Settings** > **Team members & Roles** >  **Members**.

   The **Members** page appears.

   ![removing-user-flow-1.png](image/img-7628c85f60cdc6d40d190f2fca8f560f.png)
2. Go to the row of the team member that you want to remove.
3. Click the **Delete user** icon.

   ![removing-user-flow-2.png](image/img-59eae491b1654495f6ebeb20d5e8d298.png)
4. Click **Delete User**.

   ![removing-user-flow-3.png](image/img-e6260de7821c63c172b67e926df386df.png)
